To book call 01424 218969

 

Book to English Rose B & B

 

Or press the blue "Book Online" button above for availability

 

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Room excellent owners lovely would recomend to all give it ago we will come again x location great great breakfast very comfatable extremel clean excellent rooms great facilities great location close to railway station and a short walk to the beach and the de la warr pavilion and local restraunts and bars.

Jayney D

 
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Couldn't have asked for more with this lovely B & B. Lovely clean room, comfy bed, bathrobes, toiletries, mini fridge and water bottles replenished every day. Excellent breakfast with varied choice. Lovely friendly owner. Location was excellent as well, near to the station and sea front. Definately recommend and hope to return!

suered2425

 

"The best there is"
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We were let down by our Hotel letting us know half a mile from arrival that they had double booked. We trawled the internet for a late booking and managed to find a gem. The English Rose is the best Guest House we have ever stayed at, we were instantly made to feel at home and the room was out of this world, it has everything you could want and more, so clean and fresh and they had thought of everything imaginable to make you comfortable, I can honestly say every detail was meticulously thought of down to tissues on the dressing table, an over the bed fan, TV built into the bed, walk in shower are just a few.
Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms would be excellent we had Room 5 (fantastic).
Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple.
Location 5/5   Cleanliness 5/5   Service 5/5

Linda D

 

Reviewed 23 March 2015

Stayed here with my sister, visiting the area for 3 days. Sonia and John were very welcoming, offering us tea/coffee on arrival after we said how long we had been travelling in the car. A fresh room, nicely decorated and mini fridge in the room, free bottled water and a good tv channel selection unlike other BnB's I had visited. The breakfast was fresh and not greasy at all, great portion for the full English and Sonia was happy to substitute and swap anything we wanted. Felt really homely and Sonia made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. A great place to stay and relax, we will be back soon!
Stayed March 2015, travelled with family.
Location 5/5   Cleanliness 5/5   Service 5/5

sarahdududu

 

Reviewed 5 March 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely B&B in Bexhill, which has been taken over very recently by Sonia and her husband. It was a wonderfully peaceful stay, very near the train station and short walk away from the sea front. I had a gorgeous room, immaculately clean, quiet and comfortable with free wi fi.I received a warm & friendly welcome from Sonia, who was happy to recommend local places of interest and catered brilliantly for my G-free diet - top scrambled eggs! Very highly recommended and I look forward to a return visit x
Room Tip: Location very peaceful - you can't go wrong!
Stayed March 2015, travelled solo.
Value 5/5   Cleanliness 5/5   Service 5/5

LouieStar

 

Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful b&b! Very comfortable, beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and owners make you feel so welcome. Very reasonably priced. I had the best nights sleep followed by a very tasty breakfast. Very central to Bexhill, a short walk into town or seafront. I stayed here whilst working in the area but if I came back I would definitely stay with my family.
Stayed January 2015, travelled on business